Don’t Stop

I’m exhausted to write but now is the perfect time to reveal something that I learned on my own: the reason some creative people can keep producing is if they keep producing instead of just thinking. Got a song idea, bring out guitar, record it; have a thought in your head, write it. Ergo, I just thought I had to write it down. Some people will say they knew this all along, too bad these arrogant dudes and dudettes never let it out before. If I am to publish something someday, I should keep writing. After all, I could take some lessons from Aurelius or Nietzsche, write in short paragraphs, maybe even sentences, but just write. I guess it was stupid that I stopped writing on my journal. Maybe I could have written a sentence everyday, could have at least recorded my thought and mood. I know that I almost never get back to my writings, but someday I will and I’ll understand how naive I used to be but these imperfections and confusions are what made me grow. Adios!

Leave a comment